Hotel – Gastronomic restaurant- Organic Spa
Event - Seminairs - Eco-responsible lifestyle

 

Organic, natural and elegant lifestyle in Provence

You will fall in love with :

This magnificent 16th century castle located in the middle of nature

with its 10-hectare domain

Majestic trees, its natural pond and organic vegetable garden

An outstanding spa dedicated to your well-being

Indoor and outdoor heated pools

Gastronomic restaurant and summer bistrot

Reception rooms for various events

A Large car park equipped with electric recharging stations

Our biodynamic wine estate: La Guicharde

Located a few steps from Orange and Avignon, in Vaucluse

VISIT THE HOSTEL CASTLE

NEWS

 
 

A beautiful mix of a luxurious and eco-friendly surrounding

32 rooms and suites overlooking nature following feng shui principles. They are welcoming and sophisticated, designed according to the principles of feng shui, you will enjoy comfort, the strict choice of components, the high-quality materials and fabrics, the organic and eco-friendly atmosphere.

DISCOVER OUR ROOMS

 

All aspects contribute to a green-minded stay

 

Organic and seasonal gastronomy

Christophe Chiavola, our talented chef and his brigade are committed to prepare each dish in harmony wiht Mother Nature. To that end, the Chef gets some inspiration from his fertile, organic and ecocert certified vegetable garden, which enables him to give his food all its character according to the season.

TICKLE YOUR TASTE BUDS

 

Well-being in harmony with nature

Our 600m² brand new organic spa was designed to offer you rejuvenation and equilibrium in harmony with nature. At the front desk, you are welcomed by a custom-made sculputure of a four-metre bamboo tree, overlooking the park, by high-end minerals and plants, light games surrounding you in a veil of softness.

Get some rest at the organic spa

 

History of the Castle

Didier Perréol, the owner of Le Château de Massillan has devoted his life to the organic world.

Son of a farmer from Ardèche, self-made entrepreneur, he set up Ekibio, one of the French leaders in organic food. He discovered quinoa - the sacred seed of the Incas - in Bolivia, in 1989, and introduced it in France and Europe.

The story :

Didier was seduced by le Château de Massillan, which used to be the hunting lodge of Henry II and Diane de Poitiers. He then decided to buy this 16th century castle in 2013 to set up a different hotel dedicated to the organic and eco-responsible lifestyle.

 

Our philosophy

Marie and Didier Perréol :

They have highlighted the modern charm of the Château de Massillan mixing history and modernity, bringing today's comfort and respecting nature. Didier takes care of the management and the major works and Marie looks after the image of the domain, as well as the decoration and the atmosphere of the place. They are a beautiful couple and want the hotel to fit their beliefs. Marie, Didier, and their team are happy to open their doors for this magical place to be a little bit yours...

Eco-renovation and construction :

From 2014 to 2018, the Château de Massillan benefited from ambitious renovation programs managed by Didier and Marie during the winter period in order to create new spaces for accommodation, catering and reception rooms in the old derelict buildings. In 2019, a magnificent spa, 4 additional bedrooms and a beautiful roof terrace of 2,00m² overlooking the park were built. Ecological requirements were at the heart of these construction sites, as well as the use of natural materials such as wood, stone, lime paint, hemp insulation, vertical geothermal energy ... All the work was done according to the principles of Feng Shui to balance energy and improve the quality of life of our guests.

How to come to the Chateau de Massillan

730 chemin de massillan
84 100 Uchaux - Provence

Phone : +33 (0)4 90 40 64 51

contact@chateaudemassillan.fr

How to come to the Chateau de Massillan

 
 
 
 

How to come to the Chateau de Massillan

730 chemin de massillan
84 100 Uchaux - Provence

Phone : +33 (0)4 90 40 64 51

contact@chateaudemassillan.fr

How to come to the Chateau de Massillan

 
341/Exterieur/Photo 3_resultat.jpg
341/Chambres/Junior_suite/Chat_Massillan_juin2019_076_resultat.jpg
341/Restaurant/55_VAU1994bis.jpg
341/Spa/VirginieOvessianPhotographe_030_DSC6890_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-VirginieOvessianPhotographe_070_DSC0660_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/37Chat_Massillan_juin2019_216bis.jpg
341/Details/_VAU2129_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-VirginieOvessianPhotographe_172_DSC1135_resultat.jpg
341/Chambres/Junior_suite/Junior_Suite_1_resultat.jpg
341/fond/fond-chambres-4.jpg
341/Chambres/Luxe_terrasse/Luxe_Terrasse_1_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-RVirginieOvessianPhotographe_064_DSC0646.jpg
341/Restaurant/ChateauMassilan_09102015_NelatonMF_HD_19bis_resultat.jpg
341/Restaurant/42aA216bis.jpg
341/Spa/VirginieOvessianPhotographe_042_DSC6937_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/_VAU2231-2bis.jpg
341/Exterieur/ancien_massillan001.jpg
341/Chateau_ancienne_photo.jpg
341/Lieux-communs/_VAU1870bis.jpg
341/Equipe/Marie_et_Didier_PERREOL.jpg
341/52A148bis.jpg

Hôtel – Restaurant Gastronomique - Bio Spa
Evénement - Séminaire - Domaine éco-responsable

 

Art de vivre bio, nature & élégant en Provence

Vous allez aimer :

Ce magnifique Château du XVIème siècle

Au milieu de la nature avec son parc de 10 hectares

Des arbres majestueux, son étang naturel et son potager bio

Un Bio Spa d’exception pour votre bien-être

Piscines intérieure et extérieure chauffées

Restaurant gastronomique et son Bistrot d’été

Des salles de réception pour vos divers événements

Grand parking équipé de bornes électriques

Notre Domaine viticole La Guicharde en Biodynamie

Situé à quelques pas d’Orange et d’Avignon dans le Vaucluse

VISITEZ NOTRE CHÂTEAU-HÔTEL

VOIR NOS ACTUALITÉS

 
 

Le mariage heureux du luxe et du respect de l’environnement

32 chambres et suites ouvertes sur la nature. Chaleureuses et raffinées, conçues selon les principes du feng shui, on y apprécie le confort et le choix des matériaux, la qualité noble des matières, le toucher des tissus, l’esprit bio et écologique...

DÉCOUVREZ NOS CHAMBRES

 

Tout a été mis en oeuvre pour que votre séjour soit empreint de conscience écologique

 

Bio Gastronomie et saisonnalité

Notre talentueux chef Christophe Chiavola et sa brigade ont à coeur d'élaborer une gastronomie en totale harmonie avec Dame Nature. Pour cela, le Chef s'inspire de son généreux jardin potager Bio certifié Ecocert, en y piochant au gré des saisons pour réinventer sa cuisine à l'infini.

SURPRENEZ VOS PAPILLES

 

Le Bien-être en harmonie avec la nature

Notre tout nouveau Bio Spa de plus de 600m² a été spécialement pensé pour vous offrir une parenthèse de ressourcement et de reconnexion à vous-même, tout en harmonie avec la nature. Dès l’accueil une sculpture sur-mesure en bambou représente un bel arbre sur plus de 4m de haut, de grandes ouvertures sur le parc, des matériaux nobles, minéraux et végétaux, des jeux de lumières qui vous enveloppent dans un voile de douceur.

RESSOURCEZ-VOUS AU BIO SPA

 

L'Histoire du Château

Didier Perréol, le propriétaire du Château de Massillan – Une vie consacrée au bio :

Fils d’agriculteur ardéchois, entrepreneur autodidacte, fondateur d’Ekibio, l’un des leader Français des produits bio. Il a découvert le Quinoa en Bolivie en 1989, la Graine sacrée des Incas, qu’il a introduit en France et en Europe.

L’histoire :

Séduit par le Château de Massillan qui fut jadis la gentilhommière d’Henri II et de Diane de Poitiers, Didier fit l’acquisition de ce château du XVIème siècle en 2013 pour fonder une hôtellerie différente dédiée à l’Art de vivre bio et éco-responsable.

 

 

Notre Philosophie

Marie et Didier Perréol :

Ils ont donné au Château de Massillan son charme d’aujourd’hui mélangeant l’histoire et le moderne, avec le confort d’aujourd’hui tout en respectant la nature. Didier s’occupe de la direction et des gros travaux et Marie s’occupe de l’image du domaine, ainsi que toute la décoration et l’ambiance des lieux, ils forment un beau duo pour que ce lieu corresponde à leurs convictions. Aujourd’hui Marie, Didier et l’ensemble de leur équipe sont heureux de vous ouvrir leurs portes pour que ce lieu magique devienne un peu le vôtre.

Eco-rénovation et construction:

De 2014 à 2018 le Château de Massillan a bénéficié d’ambitieux programmes de rénovation suivies par Didier et Marie pendant les périodes hivernales afin de créer de nouveaux espaces d’hébergement, de restauration, de salles de réception dans les anciens bâtiments à l’abandon. En 2019, c’est la construction du magnifique Spa avec 4 chambres supplémentaires et une belle toiture terrasse de 200m² vue sur le parc. L’exigence écologique a été placé au cœur de ces chantiers ; Emploi de matériaux naturels tels que le bois, la pierre, la peinture à la chaux, l’isolation en chanvre, la géothermie verticale…L’ensemble des travaux a respecté les principes du Feng Shui pour équilibrer les énergies et améliorer la qualité de vie de nos hôtes.

Venir au Château de Massillan

730 chemin de massillan
84 100 Uchaux - Provence

Tél : +33 (0)4 90 40 64 51

contact@chateaudemassillan.fr

COMMENT VENIR AU CHÂTEAU

 

 

 
 
 

Venir au Château de Massillan

730 chemin de massillan
84 100 Uchaux - Provence

Tél : +33 (0)4 90 40 64 51

contact@chateaudemassillan.fr

COMMENT VENIR AU CHÂTEAU

 
341/Exterieur/Photo 3_resultat.jpg
341/Chambres/Junior_suite/Chat_Massillan_juin2019_076_resultat.jpg
341/Restaurant/55_VAU1994bis.jpg
341/Spa/VirginieOvessianPhotographe_030_DSC6890_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-VirginieOvessianPhotographe_070_DSC0660_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/37Chat_Massillan_juin2019_216bis.jpg
341/Details/_VAU2129_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-VirginieOvessianPhotographe_172_DSC1135_resultat.jpg
341/Chambres/Junior_suite/Junior_Suite_1_resultat.jpg
341/fond/fond-chambres-4.jpg
341/Chambres/Luxe_terrasse/Luxe_Terrasse_1_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/-RVirginieOvessianPhotographe_064_DSC0646.jpg
341/Restaurant/ChateauMassilan_09102015_NelatonMF_HD_19bis_resultat.jpg
341/Restaurant/42aA216bis.jpg
341/Spa/VirginieOvessianPhotographe_042_DSC6937_resultat.jpg
341/Exterieur/_VAU2231-2bis.jpg
341/Exterieur/ancien_massillan001.jpg
341/Chateau_ancienne_photo.jpg
341/Lieux-communs/_VAU1870bis.jpg
341/Equipe/Marie_et_Didier_PERREOL.jpg
341/52A148bis.jpg